Featured post

AAUW – The Green Bay Area Branch

The Green Bay Area Branch of AAUW currently has over 50 members.  We work to fulfill the AAUW mission and our branch vision:

to create a diverse group of educated persons making a positive impact on the community and on individual members.

Through the branch you will have the opportunity to:

  • Attend branch meetings on topics of interest
  • Expand your community of friends and develop leadership skills
  • Support the AAUW FUNDS which provide fellowships, research, project and professional development grants, leadership development programs, and public policy education
  • Provide local scholarships to women 25 or older earning their 1st post-secondary degrees
  • Participate in book discussion groups and cultural/community events
  • Monitor gender equity in our public schools and at UW-Green Bay
  • Participate in Get-Out-The-Vote activities and issue forums

Members receive the monthly BayNotes newsletter and updates.

Download and fill out our Membership Form here.

Upcoming Events

**Please note that locations are purposefully left out to protect privacy. If you are interested in any of these events please contact us for full details.

Art Study Group
Thursday January 8 2015
9:30AM-11:30AM
Contact us for location. Please RSVP.

Book Discussion Group
Tuesday January 27 2015
3:00PM-5:00PM
Book Discussion Group – Grace and Grit by Lily Ledbetter

Art Study Group
Thursday February 5 2015
9:30AM-11:30AM
Contact us for location. Please RSVP.

Branch Meeting
Thursday February 12 2015
5:00PM – 8:00PM
‘Girl Rising’ in cooperation with local girl scouts. Rain date: April 16

New and Potential Member Get-together
Thursday February 19 2015
5:30PM-7:00PM
Free champagne and hot-fudge sundaes for new and potential AAUW members. Contact us for location. Please RSVP.

Book Discussion Group
Tuesday February 24 2015
3:00PM-5:00PM
Book Discussion Group – Sally Hemmings: A Novel

Art Study Group
Thursday March 5 2015
9:30AM-11:30AM
Contact us for location. Please RSVP.

Branch Meeting
Tuesday March 10 2015
Time: TBD
Bullying in our schools and the workplace. Program by Eileen Littg & Laura Smythe.

Tour of St. Norberts Women’s Center & Lunch
Wednesday March 23
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Book Discussion Group
Thursday March 24 2015
3:00PM-5:00PM
Book Discussion Group – My Antonia by Willa Cather

Dreamers and Doers After Hours : Heritage Hill
Thursday April 9 2015
Time & Location: TBD

Dreamers and Doers Luncheon
Saturday April 11 2015
Time & Location: TBD

Art Study Group
Thursday April 16 2015
9:30AM-11:30AM
Contact us for location. Please RSVP.

AAUW State Convention
Friday-Sunday April 24-26 2015
Elkhart Lake. Contact us for location and full details.

Book Discussion Group
Tuesday April 28 2015
3:00PM-5:00PM
Book Discussion Group – The Orphan Train by Christina Baker Kline

Branch Meeting
Thursday April 30 2015
5:30PM-7:30PM
What’s Changing in Women’s Issues – Dinner, open discussion topic.

Branch Spring Luncheon & Annual Meeting
Saturday May 30 2015
Time & Location: TBD

AAUW National Convention
Thursday-Saturday June 18-21 2015
San Diego, CA. Contact us for location and full details.